TechSoups Storymakers 4: Using Photos to Tell Your Organization’s Story

Posted by | · · · · | Nonprofits · Storytelling · Uncategorized

 

TechSoup is running an incredible campaign for nonprofit storytellers called Storymakers 2016. It’s an amazing space that is encouraging nonprofits to jump into the deep end of storytelling. This week, I am joining the campaign! I’ll be teaching a free webinar called, “Capture Your Audience with Visual Storytelling”. I hope that I will get to connect with you during the call! Sign up here!

 

This is the last webinar of TechSoup’s Storymakers 2016 series on Thursday, May 5 at 11 a.m. Pacific (2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain) to hear tips on taking great photos to help tell your organization’s story!

 

Where do you begin when picking up a camera, collecting images from supporters and staff, or curating those images into a compelling narrative to support your organization’s work? In this hour-long webinar, you’ll learn about:

  • Considering a photo story concept
  • Composing photos to get the best shots for your story
  • Selecting the right photos
  • Get tips on editing photos and which tools to use
  • Adding captions or text to photos
  • And more.

 

 

About the presenter(s):

Nanette is the resident photographer at PicsArt, a mobile photo editor. She is also a content creator, photographer, and social media strategist based in San Francisco and her work has been on popular sites such as Food52, Brit + Co, Design Milk and Houzz. She has been an Instagram Suggested User to Follow and has been featured on Mode Media, Food52 and Rue Daily.

 

Crystaline Randazzo is a professional photographer who works primarily with nonprofits and international organizations to share their stories through photography and multimedia narratives. She is the co-editor of NGOStorytelling which inspires and informs humanitarian storytellers from around the world. Her work frequently focuses on women’s empowerment, agriculture, and education. Her goal is vibrant, honest, emotional imagery that resonates with any audience. She loves creating stories that deserve to be told, and living a life of adventure with her husband and furry Zambian cat. She is currently based in Kathmandu, Nepal.


No Comments

Leave a comment